Tour du sud de la France

Dog Spa

26 septembre - 4 octobre 2021

Découvrez les plus belles destinations du sud de la France. La Côte d'Azur accueille ses visiteurs avec un soleil éclatant et des villes mondialement connues qui offrent des vues spectaculaires sur la mer. Pas trop loin, la Provence montre un équilibre parfait entre l'homme et la nature, avec sa végétation sauvage et indisciplinée et ses petites villes anciennes.

Highlights:

Prix par personne:

Chambre double $

Double usage unique $

Discute avec nous!

Expériences œnologiques uniques

Séance photo 

Nice & Aix-en-Provence

Activités extérieures

Parfumerie Fragonard & L'Occitane

Jour 1: Bienvenu

Aéroport de Nice - Nice

Profitez d'un dîner de bienvenue dans un restaurant local

Nuit à l'hôtel Beau Rivage (Nice)

Suivez votre guide à travers la merveilleuse ville de Nice

Arrival at Fiumicino

press to zoom

Hotel Beau Rivage

press to zoom

Nice

press to zoom

Arrival at Fiumicino

press to zoom
1/3

Arrivée à l' aéroport de Nice , où vous rencontrerez votre accompagnateur sur AlivePets.com avant 12h (heure locale) et transfert en chauffeur privé à votre hébergement dans la ville.

À votre arrivée, vous recevrez votre chenil portable où votre petit ami à quatre pattes séjournera près de chez vous lors d'un voyage dans le mini bus de luxe.

Pendant le transfert, nous fournirons de l'eau et une boîte à lunch de plats gastronomiques faits maison spécialement préparés pour votre chien par un chef professionnel .

 

Une fois arrivés à Nice , nous déposerons vos bagages à l' hôtel Beau Rivage et nous vous enregistrerons.

L'hôtel est situé dans la vieille ville de Nice, à deux pas de la mer et de la Promenade des Anglais. En plus d'être l'un des premiers hôtels balnéaires de la ville, c'était un favori des artistes et intellectuels, tels que Matisse, Fitzgerald, Nietzsche ou Tchekhov.

 

  • Dog break!

En attendant que vos chambres soient prêtes (généralement disponibles à partir de 15 heures), vous pouvez déjeuner à votre guise.

 

Dans l'après-midi, nous rencontrerons notre guide privé anglophone agréé et profiterons d'une visite à pied du centre historique de Nice.

Superbe emplacement en bord de mer, Nice est la capitale officieuse de la Côte d'Azur, un incontournable pour chaque visiteur. Cette ville côtière envoûtante avec son ensoleillement toute l'année est un aimant pour ceux qui recherchent la tranquillité de la mer et la beauté de son architecture ancienne mais glorieuse.

Des marchés fabuleux et de la vieille ville attrayante aux plages de galets et à la délicieuse cuisine des restaurants locaux, Nice est la destination idéale avec des attractions incontournables pour ses visiteurs.

La célèbre Promenade des Anglais , à 7 kms de marche le long de la mer, avec les Jardins Albert Ier et le Théâtre de Verdure , le Negresco et sa façade néoclassique construite en 1912. Vers le Château et le parc ombragé par les arbres méditerranéens, la vue panoramique captivante de Nice à l'Estérel surplombe également le Port et le Mont Boron.

À Cimiez , le quartier aristocratique de la ville, vous pourrez voyager dans le temps en admirant le Regina Palace où séjourna la reine Victoria, et les ruines de l'ancien amphithéâtre romain , juste à côté du musée Matisse. Dans le quartier russe, admirez la cathédrale orthodoxe Saint-Nicolas ouverte en 1912, le plus grand édifice religieux de Russie en dehors de ses frontières nationales.

Dans la vieille ville de Nice, vous découvrirez le Palais de Justice et l' Opéra .

 

  • Dîner gastronomique avec chien!

De retour à votre hôtel, vous aurez le temps de vous détendre ou de vous promener seul dans la ville jusqu'au dîner. Votre guide vous conduira à un restaurant à proximité (à 10 minutes à pied de votre hébergement) où vous aurez un dîner de bienvenue avec des spécialités locales .

Pour nos chiens, le coffret de dîner gastronomique spécialement préparé par un chef animalier professionnel sera disponible à l'hôtel.

 

Services inclus d'aujourd'hui:

  • Transport en minibus de luxe

  • Déjeuner gastronomique pour chien

  • Guide privé anglophone à Nice - 3 heures

  • Hébergement à l'hôtel Beau Rivage

  • Dîner de bienvenue - repas de 3 plats avec vin

  • Dîner gastronomique pour chiens

Jour 2: La Baie de Cannes

Cannes - Iles de Lérins

Profitez d'une expérience de dégustation de vin avec les moines de Saint Honorat

Nuit à l'hôtel Beau Rivage (Nice)

Visitez Cannes et admirez les beautés naturelles des îles de Lérins

Cannes

press to zoom

Islands of Lérins

press to zoom

Saint Honorat

press to zoom

Cannes

press to zoom
1/3

Après le petit déjeuner à l'hôtel, nous commencerons notre exploration de la Côte d' Azur avec l'une de ses destinations les plus connues, Cannes .

 

  • Dog break!

Une fois arrivés à Cannes, nos meilleurs amis pour animaux de compagnie peuvent se dégourdir les petites jambes avec une visite de la ville avec votre guide agréé anglophone .

 

Cannes vous étonnera par ses nombreux palais magnifiques le long du boulevard de la Croisette où hôtels 5 étoiles, boutiques de créateurs et boutiques chics créent l'ambiance «Hollywood» qui fait la renommée de cette ville. Le Carlton, le Majestic et le Martinez font partie des hébergements préférés des stars de cinéma pendant toute la durée du Festival international du film qui se tient dans la ville.

La vieille ville, appelée Le Suquet , est bâtie sur le Mont Chevalier. Un autre point fort de la ville est l'église Notre-Dame de l'Espérance, entourée d'un mur de défense. Tout autour de la ville, il y a des restaurants et des boutiques d'artisanat que vous pourrez admirer en descendant les rues piétonnes étroites jusqu'au port.

 

Après votre visite de la ville, embarquez avec votre chien pour une croisière aux Îles du Lérins , juste en face de la baie de Cannes, à quelques minutes en bateau de la Croisette.

Situées dans un cadre naturel préservé, ces beautés méditerranéennes offrent aux visiteurs une combinaison unique de flore et de faune , ainsi qu'une histoire inhabituelle qui comprend les mystères de l'homme au masque de fer et la tranquillité des moines cisterciens.

L'archipel sépare le golfe de la Napoule à l'ouest de Golfe Juan à l'est, et est composé de deux îles principales: Sainte-Marguerite et Saint Honorat , à seulement un kilomètre l'une de l'autre. Ils ne sont pas accessibles aux voitures, aux vélos ou aux scooters et - avec leurs paisibles sentiers sablonneux et leurs criques rocheuses - font de merveilleuses escapades paisibles pour des promenades, des baignades, des jeux de pétanque et de longs déjeuners paresseux. Chênes et pins grinçants couvrent les deux îles, ainsi qu'une garrigue parfumée de myrte, de ciste, de chèvrefeuille et de clématite sauvage.

 

  • Déjeuner gastronomique avec chien!

Avec une autre courte promenade en bateau, vous atteindrez la plus petite des principales îles de Lérins, Saint-Honorat où vous découvrirez la vie d'un monastère cistercien .

Cette île est principalement couverte par une forêt de pins parasols et de vignobles, et abrite une communauté active de moines qui y vivent depuis le 5ème siècle. Aujourd'hui, les moines cultivent des vignes et produisent du vin et des liqueurs , ainsi que du miel et de l'huile d'olive.

L' abbaye de Lérins et la forteresse du XVe siècle vous offriront des vues à couper le souffle et des moments de tranquillité à passer avec votre meilleur ami.

Ensuite, vous serez accueillis au restaurant de l'île, La Tonnelle , où vous dégusterez les excellents vins produits par les moines de l'abbaye de Lérins, guidés par les commentaires d'un sommelier expert et accompagnés de collations à base de produits locaux.

Après cette expérience unique, vous déjeunerez dans le restaurant, l'endroit idéal pour déguster les spécialités locales et la vue sur la mer. Votre chien aura la boîte de déjeuner gastronomique fait maison préparé par un chef professionnel pour animaux de compagnie .

 

Après votre visite à ces joyaux de la Méditerranée, vous embarquerez à nouveau dans le bus pour profiter d'un retour relaxant à votre hébergement.

 

  • Dog break! / Dîner gastronomique avec chien!

Dans la soirée, de retour à votre hôtel, vous pourrez vous détendre et profiter d'une promenade dans la ville ou profiter de la plage voisine acceptant les chiens et dîner à votre guise.

Pour nos chiens, le coffret repas gastronomique spécialement préparé par un chef animalier professionnel sera disponible à l'hôtel.

 

Services inclus d'aujourd'hui:

  • Petit déjeuner à l'hôtel

  • Transport en minibus de luxe

  • Visite de Cannes

  • Guide privé anglophone à Cannes - 2h30

  • Croisière aux îles de Lérins (bateau partagé)

  • Visite des îles de Lérins

  • Croisière à Saint-Honorat (bateau partagé)

  • Visite de Saint-Honorat

  • Dégustation de vins avec sommelier et déjeuner au restaurant «La Tonnelle» - repas 3 plats avec vin

  • Déjeuner gastronomique pour chien

  • Hébergement à l'hôtel Beau Rivage

  • Dîner gastronomique pour chiens

Jour 3: Découvrez la Riviera!

Èze - Monaco et Monte Carlo

Dégustez des produits locaux avec un délicieux déjeuner à Èze

Nuit à l'hôtel Beau Rivage (Nice)

Visitez l'usine de parfum Fragonard et admirez la vue depuis Monaco

Eze

press to zoom

Fragonard Perfume Factory

press to zoom

Monaco

press to zoom

Eze

press to zoom
1/3

Profitez de votre petit-déjeuner à l'hôtel et montez à bord du minibus pour une autre journée à la découverte de la Côte d'Azur !

Aujourd'hui, vous et votre meilleur ami de compagnie visiterez trois points forts de la région et découvrirez les différentes réalités de la côte - des senteurs et parfums d' Èze au luxe intemporel de Monaco et Monte Carlo .

 

Votre visite commence sur la route lorsque, sur le chemin de votre première destination, votre chauffeur vous montrera les rues pittoresques de la Moyenne Corniche , une route panoramique perchée à flanc de montagne et creusée dans les rochers. En plus d'offrir une vue magnifique sur la mer, il offre également de splendides vues panoramiques sur Villefranche-sur-Mer et la presqu'île de Saint Jean Cap Ferrat.

 

La première étape d'aujourd'hui sera à Èze , l'un des sites les plus pittoresques de la Côte d'Azur.

 

  • Pause chien! / Déjeuner gastronomique avec chien!

Datant du Moyen Âge, le village d'Èze a été construit au sommet de l'affleurement rocheux, accroché aux falaises à plus de 1000 pieds au-dessus de la mer.

Les rues pavées en forme de labyrinthe de cette ville cachent de nombreux magasins et artisanat, et elles vous emmèneront jusqu'au sommet où vous trouverez les ruines du château avec un jardin exotique et une vue imprenable sur la côte (427 mètres de haut ).

Après une visite des ruines et du jardin, promenez-vous le long des ruelles étroites et appréciez la beauté des bâtiments en pierre tout en vous aventurant dans les commerces locaux.

 

A Èze, vous profiterez également d'une petite visite de la célèbre parfumerie Fragonard pendant que vos chiens attendront dehors avec les pet sitters de alivePets.com.

Inaugurée en 1968, l'usine Fragonard bénéficie d'un emplacement privilégié au pied du rocher dominant la mer, le long de la mythique route côtière de la Côte d'Azur entre Nice et Monaco. Le design moderne de cette immense parfumerie est particulièrement bien mis en valeur dans le cadre du charmant village médiéval d'Èze. La visite de l'usine de parfum comprend une visite du laboratoire de cosmétiques où sont fabriqués les crèmes de la marque et autres produits de soin de la peau.

 

Après la visite de l'usine et une visite de sa boutique, vous déjeunerez dans cette ville à couper le souffle pendant que votre chien savourera un déjeuner gastronomique fait maison spécialement préparé par un chef animalier professionnel .

 

Montez à nouveau dans votre minibus pour rejoindre votre deuxième destination de la journée, Monaco . Sur votre chemin, vous apercevrez le village de La Turbie , également appelé la «Terrasse de Monaco» en raison de la vue panoramique qu'il offre sur la Principauté de Monaco.

Vous aurez également l'occasion d'admirer les ruines du Trophée des Alpes qui, avec sa hauteur de 50 mètres, en fait un monument imposant. Construit en 7 avant JC sur la route qui reliait l'Italie à Cimiez, il était dédié à l'empereur Auguste et surplombe Monaco et Monte Carlo.

 

  • Dog break!

La Principauté de Monaco et la vieille ville sur «Le Rocher» offrent une vue imprenable sur la mer et le port.

Ici, vous découvrirez le Palais Princier où la célèbre relève de la garde a lieu tous les jours à 11h55. Devant le palais, vous remarquerez la caserne des Carabiniers, créée le 8 décembre 1817 et dont les principales missions sont d'assurer la sécurité de la famille royale ainsi que de maintenir l'ordre public.

Un autre point fort de ce petit bijou de la Côte d'Azur est la cathédrale , entièrement construite avec les pierres blanches de La Turbie sous le règne du prince Charles III. La première pierre fut posée le 6 janvier 1875 et elle fut achevée le 12 novembre 1903. A Monaco, vous admirerez également le Palais de Justice , inauguré en 1930 et construit en tuf massif, une pierre grise poreuse également utilisée pour construire les murs.

 

En suivant le célèbre circuit du Grand Prix de Formule 1 , vous atteindrez Monte Carlo où vous pourrez admirer le célèbre Casino , dont la construction a été commandée par la Société des Bains de Mar et réalisée par l'architecte Charles Garnier.

Vous flânerez dans les magnifiques jardins du Casino et enfin vous vous arrêterez à l' Hôtel de Paris , une magnifique bâtisse qui a tout le charme des grands hôtels du 19ème siècle. Terminez cette journée d'exploration avec un verre relaxant à l'hôtel en admirant le luxe et la beauté qui vous entourent.

 

 

  • Dog break! / Dîner gastronomique avec chien!

En fin d'après-midi, nous retournerons à votre hôtel Beau Rivage à Nice où vous pourrez vous détendre et profiter d'une autre soirée dans cette ville merveilleuse ou réserver votre séance de 30 minutes avec notre photographe animalier professionnel .

Vous allez créer un portfolio mémorable! Chaque animal a sa propre personnalité et notre photographe immortalisera cela dans un style amusant et créatif et vous fournira une œuvre d'art spectaculaire que vous chérirez pour la vie!

Le soir, dînez à loisir. Pour votre chien, le coffret repas gastronomique spécialement préparé par un chef animalier professionnel sera prêt à l'hôtel.

 

Services inclus d'aujourd'hui:

  • Petit déjeuner à l'hôtel

  • Transport en minibus de luxe

  • Vue panoramique sur la Moyenne Corniche

  • Visite d'Èze

  • Frais d'entrée pour les ruines du château et le jardin exotique d'Èze

  • Visite guidée de la parfumerie Fragonard

  • Déjeuner à Èze - Repas 3 plats avec vin

  • Déjeuner gastronomique avec chien

  • Vue panoramique sur le Trophée des Alpes

  • Visite de Monaco et Monte-Carlo

  • Un verre à l'Hôtel de Paris

  • Séance photo pour animaux de compagnie

  • Dîner gastronomique avec chien

Jour 4: Bienvenue à Aix-en-Provence!

Nice - Aix-en-Provence

Goûtez aux saveurs d'Aix lors d'une tournée gastronomique de rue

Nuit à l'hôtel Mas d'Entremont (Aix-en-Provence)

Visiter le cœur du Massif des Maures & Séance photo Pet

Massif des Maures

press to zoom

Aix-en-Provence

press to zoom

Tour of South of France

Dog Spa

September 26 - October 4, 2021

Discover the most wonderful destinations of the South of France. The French Riviera welcomes its visitors with a gleaming sun and world-wide known cities that offer spectacular views over the sea. Not too far away, the Provence shows a perfect balance between man & nature, with its wild unruly vegetation and its small ancient towns.

Highlights:

Price per person:

Double Room $

Double Single Use $

Chat with us!

Unique wine experiences

Pet photoshoot

Nice & Aix-en-Provence

Outdoor activities

Fragonard Perfume Factory & L'Occitane

Day 1: Welcome!

Nice airport - Nice

Enjoy a welcome dinner at a local restaurant

Overnight in Hotel Beau Rivage (Nice)

Follow your guide through the wonderful city of Nice 

Arrival at Fiumicino

press to zoom

Hotel Beau Rivage

press to zoom

Nice

press to zoom

Arrival at Fiumicino

press to zoom
1/3

Arrival at the airport of Nice, where you will meet your alivePets.com tour escort by 12 PM (local time) and transfer by private driver to your accommodation in the city.

Upon arrival you will receive your portable dog kennel where your small furry friend will be staying in near you while travelling on the deluxe mini bus.

During the transfer we will provide water and also a lunch box of homemade gourmet food especially prepared for your dog by a professional pet chef.

 

Once arrived in Nice, we will drop off your luggage at the hotel Beau Rivage and check in.

The hotel is located in Old Town of Nice, just a stone’s throw from the sea and the Promenade des Anglais. Other than being one of the first seaside hotels of the city, it was a favorite of artists and intellectuals, such as Matisse, Fitzgerald, Nietzsche or Chekhov.

 

  • Dog break!

While we wait for your rooms to be ready (usually available from 3 PM) you can have lunch at leisure.

In the afternoon we will meet our private English-speaking licensed guide and enjoy a walking tour of the historical center of Nice.

A stunning seaside location, Nice is the unofficial capital of the Côte d’Azur, a must-see for every visitor. This bewitching coastal city with its year-round sunshine is a magnet for those who seek the tranquility of the sea and the beauty of its old but glorious architecture.

From the fabulous markets and the enticing old town to the pebbled beaches and the delicious cuisine of the local restaurants, Nice is the perfect destination with unmissable attractions for its visitors.

The famous Promenade des Anglais, a 7 kms walk along the sea, with the Albert I Gardens and the Theatre de Verdure, the Negresco and its neoclassical façade built in 1912. Towards the Castle and the park shadowed by Mediterranean trees, the captivating panoramic view from Nice to Esterel also overlooks the Port and Mont Boron.

In Cimiez, the aristocratic area of the city, you can travel back in time while admiring the Regina Palace where Queen Victoria stayed, and the ruins of the ancient Roman amphitheater, right next to the Matisse museum. In the Russian neighborhood, admire the Saint Nicolas Orthodox Cathedral opened in 1912, Russia's largest religious building outside of its national borders.

In the old town of Nice you will discover the Palais de Justice and the Opera.

 

  • Dog gourmet dinner!

Back at your hotel, you will have time to relax or wander the city on your own until dinner. Your guide will walk you to a nearby restaurant (10 minutes by feet from your accommodation) where you will have a welcome dinner with local delicacies.

For our dogs, the box of gourmet dinner especially prepared by a professional pet chef will be available in the hotel.

 

Included services of today:

  • Transportation with deluxe minibus

  • Gourmet dog lunch

  • Private English speaking guide in Nice – 3 hrs

  • Accommodation at the Hotel Beau Rivage

  • Welcome dinner – 3 course meal with wine

  • Gourmet dog dinner

Day 2: The Bay of Cannes

Cannes - Islands of Lérins

Enjoy a wine tasting experience with Saint Honorat's monks

Overnight in Hotel Beau Rivage (Nice)

Visit Cannes & Admire the natural beauties of the Islands of Lérins

Cannes

press to zoom

Islands of Lérins

press to zoom

Saint Honorat

press to zoom

Cannes

press to zoom
1/3

After breakfast at the hotel, we will start our exploration of the French Riviera with one of its best known destinations, Cannes.

 

  • Dog break!

Once arrived in Cannes, our pet best friends can stretch their little legs with a tour of the city with your English-speaking licensed guide.

 

Cannes will astonish you with its many magnificent palaces along the Croisette boulevard where 5 stars hotels, designer shops and fancy boutiques create the “Hollywood” atmosphere this city is famous for. The Carlton, the Majestic and the Martinez are some of the favorite accommodations of movie stars for the duration of the International Film Festival held in the city.

The old town, called Le Suquet, is built on the Mont Chevalier. Another highlight of the city is the Church of Notre-Dame de l’Espérance, surrounded by a defense wall. All around the city there are restaurants and artisan shops which you can admire while walking down the narrow pedestrian streets to the port.

 

After your tour of the city, embark with your dog on a cruise to the Îles du Lérins, just opposite the Bay of Cannes, a short boat ride away from La Croisette.

Situated in an unspoilt, natural setting, these Mediterranean beauties offer visitors a unique combination of flora and fauna, as well as an unusual history that includes the mysteries of the Man in the Iron Mask and the tranquility of Cistercian monks.

The archipelago separates the Gulf of Napoule to the west from Golfe Juan to the east, and is composed of two main islands: Sainte-Marguerite and Saint Honorat, just a kilometre from each other. They are not accessible to cars, bicycles or scooters and – with their quiet sandy paths and rocky coves - make wonderful, peaceful getaways for walks, swimming, games of pétanque and long lazy lunches. Oaks and creaking pines cover both islands, as well as a fragrant scrubland of myrtle, cistus, honeysuckle and wild clematis.

 

  • Dog gourmet lunch!

With another short boat ride you will reach the smallest of the main Lérins Islands, Saint-Honorat where you will discover the life of a Cistercian monastery.

This island is predominantly covered by a forest of umbrella pines and vineyards, and home to an active community of monks who have been living here since the 5th century. Today, the monks cultivate vineyards and produce wine and liqueurs, as well as honey and olive oil.

The Abbaye de Lérins and the 15th-century fortress will offer you breathtaking views and peaceful moments to spend with your best pet friend.

Then you will be welcomed in the island’s restaurant, La Tonnelle, where you will taste the excellent wines produced by the monks of the Lérins Abbey, guided by the comments of an expert sommelier and accompanied by snacks made of local products.

After this unique experience, you will have lunch in the restaurant, the perfect place to enjoy local delicacies and the view of the sea. Your dog will have the box of homemade gourmet lunch prepared by a professional pet chef ready for him.

 

After your visit to these jewels of the Mediterran, you will board the bus again to enjoy a relaxing drive back to your accommodation.

 

  • Dog break!/ Dog gourmet dinner!

In the evening, back at your hotel you can relax and enjoy a stroll through the city or take advantage of the nearby dog friendly beach and have dinner at leisure.

For our dogs, the gourmet dinner box especially prepared by a professional pet chef will be available in the hotel.

 

Included services of today:

  • Breakfast at the hotel

  • Transportation with deluxe minibus

  • Visit of Cannes

  • Private English-speaking guide in Cannes – 2.5 hrs

  • Cruise to Lérins Islands (shared boat)

  • Visit of Lérins Islands

  • Cruise to Saint-Honorat (shared boat)

  • Visit of Saint-Honorat

  • Wine tasting with sommelier & lunch at restaurant “La Tonnelle” – 3 course meal with wine

  • Gourmet dog lunch

  • Accommodation in Hotel Beau Rivage

  • Gourmet dog dinner

Day 3: Discover the Riviera!

Èze - Monaco & Monte Carlo

Taste local products with a delicious lunch in Èze

Overnight in Hotel Beau Rivage (Nice)

Visit the Fragonard perfume factory & Admire the views from Monaco

Eze

press to zoom

Fragonard Perfume Factory

press to zoom

Monaco

press to zoom

Eze

press to zoom
1/3

Enjoy your breakfast at the hotel and board the minibus for another day exploring the French Riviera!

Today you and your best pet friend will visit three highlights of the area, discovering the different realities of the coast – from the scents and perfumes of Èze to the timeless luxury of Monaco & Monte Carlo.

 

Your tour starts on the road when - along the way to your first destination - your driver will show you the scenic streets of the Moyenne Corniche, a panoramic road perched on the side of a mountain and carved out from the rocks. Other than offering wonderful views over the sea, it also provides splendid panoramic views of Villefranche-sur-Mer and the peninsula of Saint Jean Cap Ferrat.

 

The first stop of today will be in Èze, one of the most picturesque sites of the French Riviera.

 

  • Dog break!/ Dog gourmet lunch!

Dating back from the Middle Ages, the village of Èze was built on top of the rocky outcrop, clinging to the cliffs over 1000 feet above the sea.

The labyrinth-like cobbled streets of this town hide many shops and crafts, and they will take you all the way to the top where you will find the ruins of the castle along with an exotic garden and amazing views over the coast (427 meters high).

After a visit of the ruins and the garden, walk along the narrow lanes and appreciate the beauty of the stone buildings while venturing into the local shops.

 

In Èze, you will also enjoy a short visit of the famous Fragonard perfume factory while your dogs will wait outside with alivePets.com pet sitters.

Inaugurated in 1968, the Fragonard factory enjoys a prime location at the foot of the rock overlooking the sea, along the mythical Riviera coastal road between Nice and Monaco. This enormous perfume factory’s modern design is particularly well showcased against the backdrop of the charming medieval village of Èze. The tour of the perfume factory includes a visit to the cosmetics laboratory where the brand’s creams and other skin care products are made.

 

After the tour of the factory and a visit to its shop, you will have lunch in this breathtaking town while your dog savors a homemade gourmet dog lunch especially prepared by a professional pet chef.

 

Board your minibus again to reach your second destination of the day, Monaco. On your way you will see the village of La Turbie, also called the “Monaco Terrace” because of the panoramic view it offers of the Principality of Monaco.

You will also have the opportunity to admire the ruins of The Trophy of the Alps which, with its height of 50 meters, makes for an imposing monument. Built in 7 BC on the road that linked Italy to Cimiez, it was dedicated to the Emperor Augustus and overlooks Monaco and Monte Carlo.

 

  • Dog break!

The Principality of Monaco and the old town on “Le Rocher” (the Rock) offer breathtaking views of the sea and harbor.

Here, you will discover the Prince’s Palace where the famous Changing of the Guard takes place every day at 11:55AM. In front of the palace you will notice the Carabinieri barracks, created on the 8th December 1817 and whose main missions are to ensure the safety of the Royal Family as well as to maintain public order.

Another highlight of this small jewel of the Riviera is the Cathedral, entirely built with the white stones from La Turbie during the reign of Prince Charles III. The first stone was laid on January 6th, 1875 and it was completed on November 12th, 1903. In Monaco you will also admire the Justice Palace, inaugurated in 1930 and built in solid tufa, a porous gray stone also used to construct the walls.

 

Following the famous Grand Prix track of Formula One, you will reach Monte Carlo where you can admire the renown Casino, whose construction was ordered by the Société des Bains de Mar and created by the architect Charles Garnier.

You will stroll through the wonderful gardens of the Casino and finally you will stop at the Hôtel de Paris, a wonderful building that has all the charm of the great hotels of the 19th century. End this day of exploration with a relaxing drink at the hôtel admiring the luxury and the beauty surrounding you.

 

 

  • Dog break!/ Dog gourmet dinner!

In the late afternoon, we will return to your hotel Beau Rivage in Nice where you can relax and enjoy another evening in this wonderful city or book your 30 minutes session with our professional pet photographer.

You will create a memorable portfolio! Every animal has his own personality and our photographer will immortalize that in a fun and creative style and provide you with a spectacular artwork that you will treasure for life!

In the evening, have dinner at leisure. For your dog, the gourmet dinner box especially prepared by a professional pet chef will ready at the hotel.

 

Included services of today:

  • Breakfast at the hotel

  • Transportation with deluxe minibus

  • Panoramic views of the Moyenne Corniche

  • Visit of Èze

  • Entrance fees for castle ruins and exotic garden in Èze

  • Guided tour of the Fragonard perfume factory

  • Lunch in Èze – 3 course meal with wine

  • Dog gourmet lunch

  • Panoramic view of the Trophy of the Alps

  • Visit of Monaco & Monte-Carlo

  • A drink at the Hôtel de Paris

  • Pet photoshoot

  • Dog gourmet dinner

  • Accommodation in Hotel Beau Rivage

Day 4: Welcome to Aix-en-Provence!

Nice - Aix-en-Provence

Taste the flavors of Aix on a street food tour

Overnight in Hotel Mas d'Entremont (Aix-en-Provence)

Visit the heart of the Massif des Maures & Pet photoshoot

Massif des Maures

press to zoom

Aix-en-Provence

press to zoom

Hotel Mas d'Entremont

press to zoom

Massif des Maures

press to zoom
1/3

After your breakfast at the hotel, say goodbye the coastal city of Nice and board the minibus to reach your next destination: the enchanting Aix-en-Provence.

We will take our time on the road, making a stop on the way to visit an unmissable sight, the Massif the Maures.

 

  • Dog break!

We will stop in the heart of the Massif des Maures - one of the oldest and wildest landscapes in Provence - to stretch our legs and let our best pet friends enjoy a walk. Here, there are 26 villages, huddled at the bottom or clinging on to the Massif's sides.

From Hyères to Fréjus, the Massif stretches over almost 60km, that is almost a quarter of the Provence, of which a large part is on the coast.

Covered in cork oak and chestnut trees, ‘Les Maures’ offers a wide range of landscapes for hiking and horse-riding. Discover real gems, such as the magnificent Chartreuse de la Verne, or the charming villages of La Garde-Freinet and Collobrières. The views over the Iles d’Or and the Giens peninsula from the sanctuary of Notre-Dame des Anges are outstanding. 

 

After exploring the exceptional landscapes of the Massif des Maures, you will board your minibus again and head towards Aix-en-Provence

 

  • Dog break!/ Dog gourmet lunch!

Once arrived in Aix-en-Provence, you will drop off your luggage and check in to your accommodation, the hotel Mas D’Entremont.

This 4-star hotel is located on the heights of Aix-en-Provence, not far from the city center and it is the perfect place to stay, offering massages, a fitness room, a large beautiful garden, a swimming pool and a gourmet restaurant.

Here, you will have a light lunch waiting for your rooms to be ready, while your dog will enjoy the gourmet lunch box especially prepared by a professional pet chef.

 

After you have savored your lunch, you will meet your guide at the hotel lobby to explore the capital of the Provence on a food tour of the city.

 

Aix-en-Provence is full of culinary surprises as you will discover during your several stops when you’ll taste your way through the city.

Follow your English-speaking licensed guide along the Mirabeau avenue, lined with its famous fountains and admire the façades of beautiful Renaissance private houses while learning about the life of the local painter, Paul Cézanne.

You will discover Aix’s heritage with its colorful stalls of typical provençal markets and experience the slow-paced lifestyle that characterizes the city. Bathed in the sunshine of its wonderful climate, the beauty of Aix-en-Provence is visible everywhere - especially in its lively streets and squares. In summer, languid days are easily spent strolling the shady boulevards. The balmy evenings are perfect for sitting at outdoor terraces and cafés.

Aix-en-Provence has an elegance that reflects its noble heritage. Known as the "City of Counts" because the Counts of Provence that once lived here, Aix-en-Provence has several impressive old aristocratic palaces.

The city boasts two interesting historic areas: Vieil Aix and the Mazarin quarter divided by the beautiful avenue Cours Mirabeau. Other cultural attractions include the world-class Garnet Museum, Cézanne's art studio, and a trail of sites that Cézanne frequented.

 

  • Dog break!/ Dog gourmet dinner

As the tour ends, it is time to go back to your hotel where you can relax and take advantage of the accommodation’s many facilities or book your 30 minutes session with our professional pet photographer and create a memorable portfolio!

Our photographer will immortalize your dog in a fun and creative style and provide you with a spectacular artwork that you will treasure for life!

 

In the evening, dinner will be at leisure, while your dog can enjoy the gourmet dinner box especially prepared by a professional pet chef.

 

Included services of today:

  • Breakfast at the hotel

  • Transportation with deluxe minibus

  • Visit of the Massif des Maures

  • Light lunch at the hotel Mas d'Entremont

  • Gourmet dog lunch

  • Food tour of Aix-en-Provence

  • Private English-speaking guide - 3 hrs

  • Pet photoshoot

  • Accommodation at hotel Mas d’Entremont

  • Gourmet dog dinner

Day 5: Surrounded by nature!

Lac d'Esparron - Manosque